New Orleans Jazz Fest ’13

This weekend we drove to New Orleans for Jazz Fest ’13. My parents even went with us! It was definitely one of my favorite festivals ever, and being able to experience it with my parents made it twice as fun!

We saw Gary Clark Jr, John Mayer, Billy Joel, Better than Ezra, Juan Luis Guerra, Earth Wind & Fire, and B. B. King. Such amazing performances! I took my 18-200mm and it worked perfectly for everything. We had great weather all weekend, except on Sunday when it rained so much the festival grounds turned into a huge mud pit. I lost my phone due to water damage, but I made sure to keep my camera dry.

The festival ended really early everyday (7pm), but it gave us a chance to walk around the city and eat some of the amazing food “Nawlins” has to offer. I think our favorite two restaurants were ACME (for their amazing oysters) and Ma Mamma’s House (for chicken & waffles). Saturday night we walked down the infamous Bourbon St, and it was ridiculous!  So many crazy people. We also went to Harrah’s for a couple hours. I gambled for the first time ever, but I lost $20 😦

-Eric

One thought on “New Orleans Jazz Fest ’13

  1. Im a fan of ur audtin skyline with the branch in the picture. the clock is cool also. Really modern. U have to look at it for a sec to figure out what it is

Leave a Reply

