The beach and jungle adventures: Puerto Vallarta

After not seeing my family for 3 months, I went to Puerto Vallarta to see them. The most exciting event of the week was our 4wheeler excursion. My dad, equipped with his off road GPS, brought two of our Can-Am ATVs and we went on a 7 hour adventure through the jungle to reach San Sebastian. Its a small mining town that was founded in 1605, and we just stopped to have lunch. After having a chile relleno, enchiladas, and sopes, we started our journey back through the mountains. Half-way back we found a Polaris RZR stuck in a ditch and decided to help them out. We managed to pull it out with the help of both of our ATVs, and then we kept on our way. I can’t thank my dad enough for such an unforgettable ride!

The rest of the week we mostly relaxed on the beach, drank beer and ate a bunch of delicious food! This obviously included eating at our favorite places, Mariscos El Coleguita and La Luna! It was such a great week. Today is my Dad’s Birthday, and I wish I could be there to celebrate it with him, but I’ll see them again in a couple weeks for Jazz Fest!

-Eric

Leave a Reply

