Rancho Tierra Nueva

  

My uncle recently bought a small hacienda right between San Luis Potosi and Queretaro. My dad and his brothers were raised by my grandpa on the ranch, so they have always loved horses.

                             

In the past couple years, my uncle has acquired some BEAUTIFUL steeds. Appaloosas, Friesians, Andalusians (like Zorro’s horse), and a bunch of others that I have no idea of what breed they are. I got a chance to ride the brown horse, named Samuel, but it wanted to buck me off after about 5 minutes, so I let him be. After that we had a cookout and listened to some great old Mexican music. It was a great guy’s day with my grandpa, two uncles, and my dad.

                               

-ERG

Leave a Reply

